Psychology of choice

Edification Celebration (EdCeleb)
1. The moral or intellectual instruction or improvement of someone.
2. The action of celebrating an important day or event.

We are all under the illusion of choice. I choose to write this article; I choose to watch the television shows of my choice; I choose which food to put into my body; I choose how I react to different situations. I just finished watching a show on Derren Brown: ENIGMA where the participants in the show are given choice that turns out to be fictitious. I don’t know how he did it except to say that he uses extensive psychology in his shows. The power of suggestion cannot be underestimated as he explores the weaknesses of the human mind.

How can I use this in education?

Leave a Reply

